Nurture/Mission/Outreach Chair: Nancy Hutchison

Related Ministries: Age-Level Coordinators, Angel Wings Coordinator, Historian, Librarian, Hospitality Coordinators

2023 **Janel Sowell** Susan Bledsoe Nancy Hutchison

2024 Vicki Teague Leah James Jan Wilkinson

2025 Brinda Staton

<u>Worship</u>

Chair: Rev. Robert Waddle

2025

2025

Patina Middleton

Choir Director: Tyler Hughes Accompanist: John Gibson

Related Ministries: Acolyte Coordinator, Communion Stewards, Lay Speaker Coordinator, Flower Coordinator, Usher Coordinator

2023 Judy Wilke-Vogt Fritzi Simon John Sharp

2024 Cynthia Crowder Chuck Wilkinson

Education:

Chair: Elisa Hood-Waddle Director of Youth & Christian Education: Elisa Hood-Waddle Related Ministries: All Teachers, Sunday School Coordinator, VBS

2023 **Carolyn Burton** Ehrikka Hodge

2024 Bre'Ana Stafford Jennifer Herring

First United Methodist Church, Elgin

Report of Nominations & Leadership Development Leadership & Charge Conference Membership for 2023 Proposed for Charge Conference, October 23, 2022

Leadership Council:

Chair Vice-Chair Lay Member of Annual Conf. Alternate Lay Member Lay Leader Treasurer Staff Parrish Relations Chair **Finance** Chair Trustee Chair Foundation Chair **Education Chair** Worship Chair Director of Youth & Chr. Ed. **UMMen** Representative **UMWomen Representative UMYouth Representative** Pastor

Cindy Powell (to be elected) Fritzi Simon Lisa Schultz Chuck Wilkinson Kay Hicks Cody Douglas Gloria Hamilton Ron Sowell (to be elected) Elisa Hood-Waddle Rev. Robert Waddle Elisa Hood-Waddle (to be elected) (to be elected) Mia Douglas Rev. Robert Waddle

Members-At-Large

2023 Jerry Abel **Debbie Sandifer**

2024 Glynda Schroeder

2025 *Mia Douglas

Administrative Committees

Finance:

Chair: Gloria Hamilton

Ex Officio Members:	
Pastor	Rev. Robert Waddle
Lay Leader	Chuck Wilkinson
Lay Member of Annual Conf.	Fritzi Simon
Leadership Council Chair	Cindy Powell
SPRC Chair or Representative	Cody Douglas
Trustees Representative	Ron Sowell
Foundation Chair	(to be elected)
Treasurer	Kay Hicks
Finance Manager (w/o vote)	Gloria Hamilton

2023

Chuck Wilkinson Allyson Hicks Gloria Hamilton

2024 John Sharp Fran Smith

2025 **Danny Graves** Iana Nance

First United Methodist Foundation of Elgin

Chair: (to be elected) Ex Officio Member: Rev. Robert Waddle

2023

Mary Rhodes Sheldon Johnson

2024 **Rex Sandifer** Elisa Hood-Waddle

2025 Mark Neidig Iana Nance

Staff-Parish Relations:

Chair: Cody Douglas Ex Officio members: Lay Leader, Chuck Wilkinson Lay Member of Annual Conference, Fritzi Simon

<u>2023</u>	<u>2024</u>	<u>2025</u>
Debbie Sandifer Linn Bledsoe John Cornelius	Bruce Staton Glynda Schroeder Helen Simpson	Cody Douglas Lin Worsham

Trustees:

Chair: Ron Sowell (All shall be of legal age; 1/3 lay men; 1/3 lay women 2/3 member of FUMC)

- 2023 **Ronald Sowell Rex Sandifer** Steve Hall
- 2024 Bill Vogt Kevin Gray Janel Sowell

2025

Trey Ramsay Garland Burton

Nominations & Leadership Development:

Chair: Pastor. Rev. Robert Waddle Ex Officio member: Lay Leader, Chuck Wilkinson

2023 Melissa Ramsay Jerry Abel

2024 Leah Douglas Rose Kanten

2025

Rex Sandifer

* Youth 12-18 or Young Adult 18-40 Italics - New to committee * Youth 12-18 or Young Adult 18-40

Italics – New to committee