Nurture/Mission/Outreach Chair: Nancy Hutchison

Related Ministries: Age-Level Coordinators, Angel Wings Coordinator, Historian, Librarian, Hospitality Coordinators

<u>2022</u> <u>2023</u> <u>2024</u>

Jim McCutcheonJanel SowellVicki TeagueJohn HayesSusan BledsoeLeah JamesBrinda StatonNancy HutchisonJan Wilkinson

Worship Chair: Rev. Robert Waddle

Choir Director: Tyler Hughes Accompanist: John Gibson

Related Ministries: Acolyte Coordinator, Communion Stewards, Lay Speaker Coordinator, Flower Coordinator, Usher Coordinator

<u>2022</u> <u>2023</u> <u>2024</u>

Chuck Wilkinson Judy Wilke-Vogt Katherine Brown

Fritzi Simon Joel Norvell

Cynthia Crowder

Education: Chair: Julie Joesel Director of Youth & Christian Education: Elisa Waddle

Related Ministries: All Teachers, Sunday School Coordinator, VBS

<u>2022</u> <u>2023</u> <u>2024</u>

Julie Joesel Carolyn Burton Bre'Ana Stafford Jan Wilkinson Ehrikka Hodge Jennifer Herring

First United Methodist Church, Elgin

Report of Nominations & Leadership Development Leadership & Charge Conference Membership for 2022 Proposed for Charge Conference, December 12, 2021

Leadership Council:

Chair Lisa Schultz
Vice-Chair (to be elected)
Lay Member of Annual Conf. Fritzi Simon
Alternate Lay Member Lisa Schultz

Lay Leader Chuck Wilkinson

Treasurer Kay Hicks
Staff Parrish Relations Chair Cody Douglas
Finance Chair Gloria Hamilton

Trustee Chair Ron Sowell
Foundation Chair (to be elected)
Education Chair Julie Joesel

Worship Chair Rev. Robert Waddle

Director of Youth & Chr. Ed.

UMMen Representative (to be elected)

UMWomen Representative (to be elected)

UMYouth Representative (to be elected)

Pastor Rev. Robert Waddle

Members-At-Large

<u>2022</u> <u>2023</u> <u>2024</u>

*Mia Douglas Jerry Abel Glynda Schroeder

Debbie Sandifer Donna Keeling

^{*} Youth 12-18 or Young Adult 18-40 Italics –New to committee

Administrative Committees

Finance: Chair: Gloria Hamilton

Ex Officio Members:

Pastor Rev Robert Waddle Chuck Wilkinson Lav Leader Lay Member of Annual Conf. Fritzi Simon Leadership Council Chair Lisa Schultz SPRC Chair or Representative **Cody Douglas** Trustees Representative Ron Sowell Foundation Chair (to be elected) **Kay Hicks** Treasurer Finance Manager (w/o vote) Gloria Hamilton

2022

Danny Graves

2023

Chuck Wilkinson Allyson Hicks Gloria Hamilton 2024

John Sharp Fran Smith

First United Methodist Foundation of Elgin

Chair: (to be elected)
Ex Officio Member: Rev. Robert Waddle

2022

Mark Neidig Nila Stricker 2023

Mary Rhodes Sheldon Johnson 2024

Rex Sandifer Elisa Waddle **Staff-Parish Relations:**

Chair: Cody Douglas

Ex Officio members:

Lay Leader, Chuck Wilkinson

Lay Member of Annual Conference, Fritzi Simon

2022

John Cornelius Cindy Powell Glynda Schroeder Cody Douglas 2023

Debbie Sandifer Linn Bledsoe 2024

Bruce Staton

Trustees:

Chair: Ron Sowell

(All shall be of legal age; 1/3 lay men; 1/3 lay women 2/3 member of FUMC)

2022

Janel Sowell Garland Burton Trey Ramsay 2023

Ronald Sowell Rex Sandifer Steve Hall 2024

Bill Vogt Kevin Gray

Nominations & Leadership Development:

Chair: Pastor, Rev. Robert Waddle Ex Officio member: Lay Leader, Chuck Wilkinson

2022

Rex Sandifer

2023

Melissa Ramsay Jerry Abel 2024

Leah Douglas Rose Kanten

^{*} Youth 12-18 or Young Adult 18-40